CMK - Chartered Accountants CMK - Chartered Accountants
Home  >  TRFU  >  News


2012 TenderLink Taranaki Squad named

Wednesday, August 8th 2012

Andrew Hore to play for TenderLink Taranaki in 2012

The TenderLink Taranaki front row has been bolstered by the signing of All Blacks and Highlanders hooker Andrew Hore. The 62-cap veteran has signed with the amber and blacks for the 2012 ITM Cup season.

Hore’s inclusion in the TenderLink Taranaki team renews depth in the sides hooking stock, which was diminished by the departure of Mahonri Schwalger to Counties Manukau. Hore will share hooking responsibilities with Laurence Corlett and Timo Tutavaha.

TenderLink Taranaki Head Coach Colin Cooper was buoyed by Hore’s return to Taranaki for the ITM Cup.
“It’s great to have Andrew available for TenderLink Taranaki in 2012. He is an All Black first and foremost – it is something we are very proud of as a province. We will be working with All Blacks management to get Andrew when available. It is a real boost to the team and we look forward to having his experience and skill in the amber and black jersey this year” said Cooper

Hore was looking forward to another season with TenderLink Taranaki.

“I’m pretty pleased to be back playing for Taranaki - it’s where everything started for me. I’ll be there as much as I can to help the boys out with the ITM Cup and playing for the Ranfurly Shield” said Hore.

TenderLink Taranaki 2012 ITM Cup Squad Announced

The TenderLink Taranaki ITM Cup Squad for 2012 has been announced today. The side will be captained by Craig Clarke, with support from experienced senior players. The thirty-four man squad features five new faces to the team that finished third in last year’s Premiership competition.

Olex Taranaki Academy members Jamison Gibson-Park, Mitchell Brown and Seta Tamanivalu have been included in the squad. They are joined by experienced Hurricanes half-back Chris Smylie and 36-cap former Tasman representative James Marshall as TenderLink Taranaki ITM Cup debutants.

With the Ranfurly Shield on the line, the team is preparing for an intense 2012 ITM Cup campaign. TenderLink Taranaki will play Waikato and Counties Manukau in two pre-season games before the season officially starts in 18 days time.

The 2012 TenderLink Taranaki ITM Cup Squad is;

Kane Barrett (8)
Kurt Baker (19)
Heiden Bedwell-Curtis (2)
Beauden Barrett (21)
Michael Bent (37)
Jack Cameron (54)
James Broadhurst (21)
Frazier Climo (6)
Mitchell Brown (1)
Jamison Gibson-Park (2)
Carl Carmichael (34) 
Brett Goodin (68)
Craig Clarke (60)
Jayden Hayward (48)
Shane Cleaver (43)
James Marshall (2)
Laurence Corlett (58)
Waisake Naholo (7)
Jason Eaton (41)
Kylem O’Donnell (7)
Jarrad Hoeata (51)
Jackson Ormond (9)
Andrew Hore (62)
Willie Rickards (11)
Willie Ioane (4)
Chris Smylie
Sione Lea (2)
Seta Tamanivalu
Blade Thomson (5)
Andre Taylor (19)
Timo Tutavaha (23)
Isaia Tuifua (23)
Scott Waldrom (54)
Chris Walker (40)

Brackets contain caps for Taranaki