J.D. Hickman J.D. Hickman
Home  >  Ferdie Rugby  >  Primary Schools

Primary Schools

Primary School Competitions Taranaki Trophy, McLeod Shield, Linkhorn Cup

2015 Primary Schools Rugby

Congratulations to the 2014 winners of each competition.

McLeod Shield
Toko 25 vs St Josephs Opunake 20

Taranaki Trophy
St Josephs Hawera 69 vs Auroa School 19

Linkhorn Cup
Puketapu School 38 vs Inglewood Primary 31

Changes made for 2015 onwards

  • Boots are to be worn in all three competitions
  • Linkhorn Cup will be openweight; 15 aside with Intermediate Schools invited to enter
  • McLeod Shield and Taranaki Trophy will be Under 63kgs and 10 aside

Schools to submit which competition they would like to compete in along with their total role of Year 7 and 8 students into the TRFU (bruce@trfu.co.nz) by end of Term 2 (this role number will be used as criteria when putting teams into competitions).

TRFU and the Junior Steering Committee will discuss each application and enter teams into their appropriate competitions for the year. Schools may apply for dispensations into certain grades.

Once all schools are entered, details and draws will be updated and posted here/directly to the schools.

For any queries, please contact Bruce Major (bruce@trfu.co.nz or 06 759 0167 extn. 863) or Jack Kirifi (jack@trfu.co.nz or 027335 6448)